Ellie Goulding’s New Album Features Collabs With Juice WRLD, Diplo

Ellie Goulding detailed her upcoming fourth studio album today. Its title is Brightest Blue, and will be out July 17. The LP will have two sides, Brightest Blue and EG.o, and will feature collaborations with Juice WRLD, Diplo, Swae Lee, Lauv, blackbear, and serpentwithfeet.

The side Brightest Blue will feature 13 songs that are more personal to Goulding. She said, ‘It reflects my vulnerability… it acknowledges a complex world where relationships still dictate our happiness and heartbreak and can still be the most painful thing in the world, no matter how enlightened you are.’

Some of those themes we already saw on her lead single ‘Power,’ which she released last week.

Meanwhile, the side EG.o will be composed of five songs – all collaborations.

‘I often find myself writing about my thoughts and emotions in a way that I know will be catchy and memorable. I will always seek to use my voice in ways that no one would ever expect and look to collaborate with the least likely, exciting and eclectic group of other artists.’

It’s been five long years since Goulding put out an album. From what she is saying and based on the first single, it seems like this is her most personal to date, and the one that will show the most growth.

See Ellie Goulding’s Brightest Blue tracklist below.

SIDE A – Brightest Blue

‘Start’ (ft. serpentwithfeet)
‘How Deep Is Too Deep’
‘Love I’m Given’
‘New Heights’
‘Ode To Myself’
‘Wine Drunk’
‘Brightest Blue’


‘Worry About Me’ (Feat. blackbear)
‘Slow Grenade’ (Feat.Lauv)
‘Close To Me’ (With Diplo) (Feat.Swae Lee)
‘Hate Me’ (With Juice WRLD)

Peter Stavros

Peter is the creator and editor of Bops And Bangers.